Scholarship Drive Now at $2,450

The Elgin Area Community Foundation’s (EACF) scholarship drive continues to accept donations.

Altogether, 62 students have benefitted from the scholarship drive since its inception nine years ago. Just last year alone, $6,400 was raised. Making donations last week were Roland & Phyllis Kinney, Lyle & Betty Mackel, Jerry & Millie Mundorf, Dale Jillson, Denis & Janette Henn, Dallmont & Bernadine Erickson, Herman Starman, Karen Eischeid, Anonymous, Dennis & Priscilla Blair, Leora Sullivan, Dvorak Construction, Korene Erickson, Wilfred & Evelyn Arehart, Jim Fredrickson (in memory of Gayla), and Phil & Kris Starman. 

Donations received so far this year total $2,450. 

Previous donations were received from anonymous, David & Janice Eischeid, Betty Salber, Terry & Michele Reicks, Marilyn Hutchinson, James & Rose Ann Sheets, Gene & Mary Jane Boes, Nancy Iverson, Gale & Barb Mahnke, Tom & Orfilia Eischeid, Leo & Josephine Eischeid, Raymond & Leora Dinslage, Peg Schindler (in memory of Mark), Genny Henn, Calvin & Pam Heithoff, Steven & Casey Busteed, Dave & Gwen Beckman, Leonard & Ann Beckman, Jack & Mardell Blair, Charlie & Shelley Bode, Dean’s Market, Elgin Pharmacy, June Kerkman, Randy & Linda Mitchell, Ed & Anne Parks, Jim & Chris Redding, Tom & Marilyn Reilly, Gayla Fredrickson estate, Al & Mary Helen Schrage and Jerry Tunink. 

The scholarship drive hopes to raise more than $4,000 in local donations. If that number is met, the scholarship drive will be eligible for a $2,500 grant from the Col. Barney Oldfield and Vada Kinman Trust. Persons wishing to make a donation can send it to the Elgin Area Community Foundation, PO Box 345, Elgin, NE 68636-0345.