EVFD Annual Awards Handed Out Last Week

Awards were handed out to members of the Elgin Volunteer Fire Department (EVFD) during last Saturday’s Fireman’s Banquet. Those receiving Perfect Attendance for the 2014 year included Bill Alderson, Terry Henn, Jim Kittelson, Duane Miller, Robbie Evans, Dick VonBonn, Denis Henn, Dean Henn, Dave Jochum, Josh Kallhoff and Dave Schrage. Receiving pins for years of membership were Justin Henn (5), Terry Bauer (10), Denis Henn (15), Steve Heithoff (30), Marty Thorberg (35) and Dean Henn (55). After 7 years of service, Tony Levander has retired from the department.