Heithoff Wins Gold, Others Medal at Clearwater/Orchard Invite

CLEARWATER — Fourteen Wolfpack wrestlers finished among the best at the Clearwater/Orchard Invitational Wrestling Tournament held Friday.

Dylan Heithoff was the lone gold medal winner while Devin Brown and Nathan Anderson each placed second in their respective weight classes.

Other Wolfpack wrestlers who placed at the tournament were Derek Henn, Anthony Hemenway, Nick Farmer and Jared Seier, third place; Tyler Childers, A.J. Braband and Beau Heithoff, fourth place; Shane Beckman and Austin Heying, fifth place; Oliver Rivera, seventh place.

Winside won the team title with 181.5 points followed by Howells 161, Plainview 148.5, Elgin Public-Pope John 140, Newman Grove/Lindsay HF 136, unattached 76, Elkhorn Valley 73, Osmond 45, West Point JV 37, Clearwater/Orchard 26.