Wolfpack Football Awards Announced

Awards for the 2016 Wolfpack football season were presented Sunday night.
Coach Randy Eisenhauer recognized the team for their effort throughout the season.
“Overall I thought the kids did a good job this year through the adversity that we had.  We had a tough year with all of the injuries and new players filling different positions.  The kids though battled each week to continually get better,” he said. “The kids showed me throughout the year a lot of energy, excitement, desire, and passion to get better each week … And finally, to our seniors, I know this is not how we wanted to end your career but think of all the different things you have accomplished, both as a team and individual. Of the 6 seniors only 2 of them suited up all year.”

Liam Heithoff and Miles Schrage both broke the existing record for solo tackles in a season. Liam edged Miles, setting the new record with 52.

Recognized for their contributions as student managers were Cade Heithoff, RJ Lierman, Norman Grothe, River Romej, Logan Henn and Luke Henn.

Freshmen — Austin Bauer, Tyler Iburg and Cory Romej
Sophomores — Joseph Bailey and Ervin Dohmen
Juniors — Carter Schindler
Seniors — Noah Knievel

Letter winners
Freshmen — Lane Bartak, Adam Dreger and Conor Ramold
Sophomores — Hunter Reestman and Kyle Schumacher
Juniors — Hayes Miller, Cameron Nielsen and Liam Heithoff
Seniors — Kenny Bush, Brody Hupp, Nick Iburg, Miles Schrage and Chad Bode

Team Awards
Defensive MVP — Miles Schrage
Offensive MVP — Chad Bode

Post Season Awards
2016 D-1 4 All District Team — Chad Bode and Liam Heithoff; Honorable Mention — Miles Schrage
Special team awards, for kids that lift 40 days, were presented to Lane Bartak, Adam Dreger, Conor Ramold, Hunter Reestman, Kyle Schumacher, Liam Heithoff, Hayes Miller, Chad Bode, Nick Iburg, Brody Hupp and Miles Schrage
WolfPack Lifter of the Year — Liam Heithoff