Elgin Public School Board- special January 2020

Special January 2020 Meeting
Distance Learning Room, EPS
January 29, 2020 7:30 PM
President Busteed called the special January 2020 Meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. Board members present were Ron Bode, Steve Busteed, Stan Heithoff, Todd Heithoff, Doug Jones, and Lisa Welding.
President Busteed led the “Pledge of Allegiance.” Busteed reminded everyone that a copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Law was posted in the meeting room.
School board meeting notice complied with Meeting Notice Policy #204.07.
Todd Heithoff motioned and Ron Bode second to approve a 2-year contract with Michael Brockhaus as Superintendent of Schools beginning July 1, 2020 with a salary of $112,000 for the first year and a negotiated salary for the second year. Vote 6-0, motion carried.
Stan Heithoff motioned and Lisa Welding second to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried, vote 6-0. The meeting adjourned at 7:37 p.m.
Respectfully submitted,
Doug Jones, Secretary
-This is a draft copy and does not become official Elgin Public Board minutes until approved at the next regular or advertised meeting.
PUBLISH: February 5, 2020