Kallhoff earns first team All-NVC honors

Wolfpack athletes were well-represented on Niobrara Valley Conference Winter Sports all-conference teams announced Monday afternoon.
Selections were made by coaches in the conference at the conclusion of the season.
In girls basketball, EPPJ senior Kayce Kallhoff was named to the All-NVC First Team. Kallhoff averaged nearly 11 points per game during the season.
Other first team selections were Taylor Peter and Morgan Ramsey, CWC; Miah Wiebelhaus and Hunter Wiebelhaus, North Central; Ashley Koenig and Sidney Stallbaum, Summerland; Olivia Nall, Elkhorn Valley; Kalli Kayl, Boyd County, Hannah Sheridan, Santee; and Reaghan Engel, Stuart.
Second team selections were Brenna Wagner and Tiana Thramer, Summerland; Carney Black, Elkhorn Valley; Abby Everitt, St. Mary’s; Michelle Koenig and Ryann Haburchak, CWC; Heather Atkinson, Boyd County; Lexi Schroder, Stuart; Sydney Linse, North Central; and Paige Furstenau, Neligh-Oakdale.
Honorable mention went to Allyson Selting and Kirsten Krebs, EPPJ; Reaghan Kerkman, West Holt; Emily Parks and Senna Swalley, N-V; Bria Gale, Elkhorn Valley; Jenna Hallock and Brielle Bussinger, North Central; Trinity Kurpgeweit, Neligh-Oakdale; Lainey Paxton and Taya Schmaderer, Stuart; Summer Schroeder, Summerland; Hope Williamson, St. Mary’s; and Lauryn Hoffman and Hannah Drueke, Boyd County.
Boys Basketball
Three Wolfpack players earned NVC accolades when the boys all-conference squads were announced. Senior Adam Dreger and freshman Paiton Hoefer earned second team honors while senior Conor Ramold received honorable mention.
Named to the first team were Colby Hansen, Boyd County; Bryson Anderson and Brayden Ollendick, Elkhorn Valley; Julien Hearn, Neligh-Oakdale; Camden Eisenhauer and Tayshaun Kitto, N-V; Aidan hedstrom, St. Mary’s; Gage Clifton, Summerland; and Garrison Hansen and Logan Wieneke, West Holt.
In addition to Dreger and Hoefer, other players selected for second team honors were Sam Jesse and Josh Klabenes, CWC; Rayne Vesely, N-V; Brendan Bussinger, North Central; Adam Everitt and Tate Thompson, St. Mary’s; Wade Paxton, Stuart; and Aaron Kraus, West Holt.
Honorable selections (in addition to Ramold) were Jory Ziesler and Joseph Hyatt, Boyd County; Carter Rautenberg, Derick Hahne and Brandon Evans, Elkhorn Valley; Talon Krebs, Neligh-Oakdale; Kolton Needham, North Central; Austin Sole, Santee; Tyler Steinhauser, Stuart; and Dalton Rotherham, Summerland.
Just one Wolfpack wrestler earned NVC honors. Freshman Carter Beckman was named to the second team in the 106# weight class. Elkhorn Valley’s Hunter Bennett took first team honors.
Other selections were 113 — 1 Zach Hartl EV, 2 Ben Klemesrud NC; 120 — 1 Brock Kester NO, 2. Thomas Klemesrud NC; 126 — 1 Adam Miller EV, Rafe Grebin SUM; 132 — Reed Bennett EV, 2. Eli Thiele SUM; 138 — 1. Austin Rudloff NO, 2. Ty Nelson NC; 145 — 1. Levi Lewis NC, 2 Jaegher Ogden WH; 152 — 1. Aiden Kuester NO, 2 Mylan Andrews NC; 160 — 1. Evan Ruzicka NV, 2 Paxton Smith NC; 170 — 1 Ben Slaymaker WH, 2 Conor Dempsey NO; 182 — 1 Dawson Kaup NO, 2 Gavin Chohon NV; 195 — 1 Kaleb Pofahl NO, 2 Colton Thiele SUM; 220 — 1. Colton Klabenes NO; 285 — 1 Caden Reikofski EV, 2 Logan Mueller SUM