NVC All-Conference Volleyball Teams Announced

Post season honors were announced by the Niobara Valley Conference.

Coaches recently selected the first and second team all-conference selections as well as players deserving honorable mention.

Elgin Public-Pope John had one player named to the first team. Senior Michelle Bauer was selected. She led the Wolfpack in a number of statistical categories including kills and blocks before going down with a knee injury in the championship game of the NVC Tournament.

Other first team selections were:

Laura Tomjack  CWC

Shelby Myers Stuart

Megan Hoffman CWC

Kelsie Owens CWC

Shannon Alstrom  North Central

Sydney Pokorny  O/C

Erin Devries  CWC

Jessi Pongrantz  St. Mary’s

For the complete story, subscribe to The Elgin Review.